Why I Started This Blog

begin-at-the-beginning-scribbleschallenge-wordpress-com-1I honestly started this blog on a “spur of moment thing” to enter NaBloPoMo challenge, as I was contemplating using my WordPress.org site that isn’t complete as yet, or make a WordPress.com blog. I was honestly a tad surprised at how easy setup was (as in to acquire the site, customizing was a bit more challenging. I picked a category, chose a layout, clicked on a theme, tossed in a domain name, slightly relating to my site TiffanyScribbles.com, hence, ScribblesChallenge.wordpress.com, enter and then boom…I gots me a WordPress.com blog.

Now, here I am typing in a post because when you sign up and click on post they give you mini instructions and suggested that I could tell readers why I started this blog…

Specifically it said, “This is a placeholder post. Click the Edit link to modify or delete it, or start a new post. If you like, use this post to tell readers why you started this blog and what you plan to do with it.” (It wasn’t in italic though)

…So here I am telling you. I started it because I want to be a part of NaBloPoMo but my “official site” isn’t ready yet and I thought I would just use this (WordPress.com site). It was a spontaneous thought but hey here it is.

Oh gosh, I’m still chuckling ’cause I can’t believe I just did something so random.

NaBloPoMo November 2016

Thinking about it even as I type…I know it’s not that big of a deal. It’s not like I went and tattooed some Dr. Strange movie stills all over my back or burnt all my belongings with the exception of my laptop, pet cat, and decide to become a digital nomad. I know it’s nothing crazy, but hey it’s something I wasn’t expecting to do like 10 minutes ago.

But, I shall utilize this opportunity to not have to half-ass my other site and actually get it up and running properly. As well as, I have kinda freed myself from the pressure of needing to perfect my writing.

This will pretty much be a practice blog for me and a space for my random thoughts. So here I go on a journey of a daily blog writing challenge. And other types of challenges in the future. 🙂

a-journey-of-a-1000-posts-scribbleschallenge-wordpress-com-1

Leave a Reply

